Types of Cataract & Cataract Surgery

There are three primary types of age-related cataracts:

  • Nuclear sclerotic
  •  Cortical
  •  Posterior sub capsular

 As a person ages, any one type, or a combination of any of these three types, can develop over time.

Two main types of surgical procedures are in common use throughout the world. The first procedure is

  • Phacoemulsification
  •  Extra capsular cataract extraction (ECCE)

In most surgeries an intraocular lens is inserted.

    Related Conference of Types of Cataract & Cataract Surgery

    October 03-04, 2022

    36th European Ophthalmology Congress

    London, UK
    October 11-12, 2022

    3rd International Conference on Glaucoma

    Osaka, Japan
    November 02-02, 2022

    2nd International Conference on Ophthalmology

    Prague, Czech Republic
    November 07-08, 2022

    6th World Congress on Eye and Vision

    Madrid, Spain
    November 21-22, 2022

    32nd World Congress on Ophthalmology and Optometry

    Rome, Italy
    December 15-16, 2022

    3rd World Congress on Ophthalmology & Optometry

    London, UK
    February 02-03, 2023

    6th International Eye and Vision Congress

    Barcelona, Spain
    February 20-21, 2023

    4th International Conference on Ear Nose & Throat

    Singapore City, Singapore
    April 21-22, 2023

    8th International Conference on Eye and Vision

    Paris, France
    May 17-18, 2023

    23rd Global Ophthalmologists Annual Meeting

    Prague, Czech Republic
    May 24-25, 2023

    3rd International Conference on Optics & Photonics

    Montreal, Canada
    May 31-01, 2023

    9th Global Ophthalmology Meeting

    Rome, Italy
    November 01-02, 2023

    19th International Conference on Metabolomics

    Rome, Italy

    Types of Cataract & Cataract Surgery Conference Speakers

    Recommended Sessions

    Related Journals

    Are you interested in